Bob Davies – Viking swords.net

Spent a lot of time yesterday creating a new blog gallery here on WordPress for Bob’s viking age creations. Anyone that has read my About Me page will know that Bob is my other half. He’s a wonderful sword and silversmith and has a website already, but we wanted to  provide a better gallery for the beautiful things he makes.
Took a bit of time and effort, but I think it was well worth it!!

Take some time out; make a cuppa, draw up a chair and enjoy!!

Viking Swords

Welcome to Vikingswords.net; my name is Bob Davies.

I have a keen interest in history and metal working, particularly in the viking era.

I trained as a silversmith at the School of Jewellery, Birmingham, and from this I progressed to making viking age jewellery based on various archaeological finds from Europe. Over the years I have developed my skills as a metalworker to produce swords, seaxes and silverware, mainly for use in the re-enactment world.

I strive to produce quality items that are durable, feel right in the hand, look pleasing to the eye and are correct for that period.

The swords, seaxes and silverware pieces are individually hand crafted by myself.

Silver pieces, like the arm-rings and bangles are made using traditional techniques as they were in the viking age. The coinsare hand stamped on coin dies made by myself.

The majority of items shown on the different pages…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

